x
Admin

TikTok Q&A: Ask us anything about the new Square TikTok integration!📱

We recently announced the Square TikTok integration, which enables you to reach new customers on one of the fastest growing social media platforms! With that, we were thrilled to host the team that built this feature for a Q&A in our forums on Wednesday, February 23, 2022. Read on to see what sellers had to say so far and keep watch for a summary post from our product managers.

A few example questions:

• I'm new to TikTok, what are the top three things I should keep in mind when I'm promoting my business?
  • If I could do "_______" with the new TikTok integration, it would make a big difference for my business.
  • How do I set up Shopping tabs, ads, and product links?

As always, we can't share specific details on our product roadmaps, though this information will be helpful as we continue to make improvements.

️ Tom | he/him
Seller Community Manager | Square, Inc.
Find step-by-step help in our Support Center
Message 1 of 84
2 Verified Answers
Verified Answer

Re: TikTok Q&A: Ask us anything about the new Square TikTok integration!📱

Hi everyone, wanted to share an important update:
Due to recent developments on TikTok, from Tuesday, 11th October 2022, we are no longer accepting new sellers into our Square x TikTok integration.

For now, TikTok has decided not to accept new merchants to Storefronts. Square is always testing and experimenting with commerce channels that enable our sellers to share their products, and we look forward to continuing to offer more ways for you to reach and engage buyers.

For any questions, please contact TikTok directly.

Verified Answer

Re: TikTok Q&A: Ask us anything about the new Square TikTok integration!📱

Hello Everyone,

Thanks again for taking the time to share your questions and feedback!

We hope you got your questions answered—the experiences you've shared will help us as we continue to iterate based on your feedback.