x

360 Spin files?

Has anyone here yet managed to produce 360 Spin files for square online store? 
Ideally without having to use another subscription platform like Sirv

I am a professional content creator, with all the camera gear, turn tables 3d scanners etc etc and can host myself..

But cannot find good practical content through the Square online help files.

Anyone point me in the right direction @Seamus ?

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
Square Community Moderator

Hey there, @AVsupport ๐Ÿ‘‹,

The method for adding .spin files to your Square Online site is the same as for adding any image, however, I wonder if the image requirements are preventing you from uploading your content.

While you can add .spin files, currently the individual file size cannot exceed 25MB. 

If your file meets the above requirements, can you let me know what happens when you attempt to upload the file? E.g. do you receive an error message?

Laurie
Community Moderator, Australia, Square
Sign in and click Mark as Best Answer if my reply answers your question.
Message 2 of 11

Hi Laurie, thanks for coming to the rescue.

I have created a 360 .spin file in Sirv, downloaded both the .spin and gif. 

But cannot upload the .spin through the online store [edit item] > [item images] as the upload file formats are restricted to JPG and PNG.

I can upload GIF through the [add other media type] but .SPIN is not accepted.

GIF does not have the same image control that spin does, it cannot be controlled with mouse, touch, etc.

I don't want to embed a link, I want to upload.

media types Screenshot 2023-05-01 220718.png

Message 3 of 11

Got it, @AVsupport, and thank you for including this additional detail in your reply!

This is certainly unusual as we mention here that .spin files are supported in the same way. However, in testing this on my end I'm running into similar issues with the file type limitations. ๐Ÿค”