x

How to print barcode labels?

I did it once before but now I can't find the inventory tab on my dashboard. It only shows Items. What is an updated 2018 way to print your barcode labels through Square?

Message 1 of 41
1 Best Answer
Admin

Best Answer

Hey everyone! 🌸

You can print barcode labels when subscribed to Square for Retail Plus.

You can learn more about how to do so here

️ Isabelle | she/her
Seller Community & Super Seller Program Manager | Square, Inc.
Learn about the Super Seller program!

View Best Answer >

Message 36 of 41
40 REPLIES 40

How do you retailers using square print labels to use on your inventory? I am new to square and have a clothing and jewelry store, and we need barcodes to scan at checkout. Thank you! 

Message 2 of 41
Square

While this isn't something we've built yet, you could definitely use a third-party option to get this done. As it's not an in-house solution, meaning we can't guarantee compatibility, some sellers have had success using the Dymo 450 label printer. 

You might also check with this thread. Some other community members were discussing software solutions for generating SKUS. They might have some insight as well. 

(PS) If my answer solved your problem, would you mind marking it as "Best Answer"? That'll help the rest of the community find what they're looking for. If not, just write back, and I'll continue to help. Thanks!

Sean
he/him/his
Product Manager | Square, Inc.
Message 3 of 41

Have they added this feature to the new Square Retail?

Message 4 of 41
Square

Hi @Emilous and welcome to the Seller Community. While this isn't currently a feature of Square Retail, it's definitely one of our top feature requests and something that's on our radar! We'll be sure to share future updates with you. 

Sean
he/him/his
Message 5 of 41