x

Can you put specific appointment times for your availability vs a range?

I want to be able to set specific times for my appointments some days not a range.

Example – Mondays and Tuesdays I want available time slots of 3:45p and 7:15p (not a range – just those 2 time slots)

I am a massage therapist so my clients will be booking different timed services (60min or 90min). I have my schedule set for appointments on the quarter hour which I want to keep so it gives more varying time slots available - instead of for example if I have it set by the service duration it will only show 1pm or 2:15pm if someone is trying to book a 60min. I want it to give the options at 15mins intervals for more availability... so I don't want to change that.

So back to my schedule I am looking for.... right now how I have it set it works perfectly if someone is trying to schedule a 90min (3:45p and 7:15p come up) but for a 60min it gives the possibility of 3:45, 4, 4:15 and then 7:15, 7:30, or 7:45 (which I do not want)

I know you can "add a personal event" and block time but I can't because I don't know what service they will be booking so I can't block it off properly.

Any insight you can give is much appreciated.

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Square Community Moderator

Hello @ALT3 

At his time this is considered a Feature Request as Square Appointments is currently focused on Time availability and not spaces available. We’d love it if you'd submit this request on our Ideate page for Square Appointments. Our team monitors these boards and we triage them to measure needs. You can search the boards to see if this has been requested before and add your use case if so!

JJ
Community Moderator, Square
Sign in and click Mark as Best Answer if my reply answers your question.
Message 2 of 4