x

Digital Fulfillment - longtime ignored feature request

Hi --

This post is partly a frustrated feature request, but partly information seeking.  First the frustrated feature request . . .

I'm a musician who uses the Square/Weebly platform for my online store.  I sell some physical goods (CDs, posters, etc etc), but also some digital goods (MP3s, a songbook PDF, etc etc).  And currently, the only way to fulfill digital sales is to manually email the customer with a download link via another platform.  I'm wanting a system where at the moment of transaction, the customer is given a download link to the file they just purchased (ideally, given this link via the browser they're using to complete the transaction, because SO MANY emails end up lost in spam filters.)

This feature used to exist on the Weebly platform before Square bought the platform.  Square removed it, but promised to add the feature back after the platforms had been fully integrated.  I've been waiting well over a year now that integration.

This isn't an edge-case feature.  This should be considered a basic feature for anything calling itself an "online" store.

So that's my rant.  I want Square to finally add this feature back so I can keep using Square for online sales.

Now for the information seeking part of my post . . .

How are other users hacking around this issue?  Is there a way to use automatic sales notification emails to get download information to customers at the time of purchase?  Or integration with some other third party system that can automatically send customers a link to the product they purchased? 

Thanks a million --

Danny

Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
Admin