x

Appointments - Clients can't see their "upcoming" bookings

Hello!

I'm new to Appointments and I'm wondering is there is a lag between when an appointment is booked by admin and when it's available to be viewed by the client when they log in? Or have I made an incorrect setting somewhere?

I have booked a number of appointments for the same client and when they use their mobile number to log in, their "upcoming" says "You have no upcoming appointments" even though I can see there is one per month all the way to December 2019 as an admin.

Please advise.

Thank you!

Message 1 of 13
1 Best Answer

Best Answer

Thank you! I called yesterday. Clients cannot see any appointments when they log in using their cell# until they have booked something online themselves. Even if they book one thing then cancel, the entire year worth of appointments booked by the vendor then show up in their "upcoming".  I suppose it makes sense, why would a client need to have control of appointments they didn't book themselves? They have made note of the feature request. Apparently I'm not the first to call on this issue. 🙂

View Best Answer >

Message 5 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
Square Community Moderator

Hi @HairyHobby

Once your customer books with you, they should be able to view both past and upcoming appointments when they sign in to their customer account. 

My first thought is that they might have a duplicate profile perhaps. Can you rule this out?

Message 2 of 13

Thats what I thought too! Thank you! I did check for duplicates, but I have none.