x

Is anyone in the community a Notary Public? How do you use SquareUp to collect payments?

Hello, All!

I've been a Notary Public for over 10 years, but I'm new to taking payments via SquareUp. Are there any notaries or service companies that use SquareUp to collect fees for services out there? Do you all have any hints/tips you can share with me?

As a mobile notary, I charge a mobile/travel fee and a separate fee for the notarization.

Thanks!

Melissa

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Beta Member

@NotaryMark Hello I own 24/7 Mobile Notary service in Florida and we use the POS app, Invoices app, and Appointments app all through Square.

In response to "As a mobile notary, I charge a mobile/travel fee and a separate fee for the notarization."

We do too one of the things that makes all three square products mentioned above so great for us is you can go ahead and create items in any way you want and set up a favorites tab with all those items organized any way you want, which makes on the go checkout very quick, efficient and easy for both the notary and the client!

I already have prices set up for every item and can just tap an item and key in how many signatures, travel hours/mileage, etc..

and it totals everything up as you go with many useful features!

There's a lot to it as for advice but if you have specific questions id be happy to provide further advice!

B.M.B
Message 2 of 8