x
Beta Member

Square Items: Variations,Options and Images

Hello, I'm a website designer that works for Square Online sellers and uses Square Online to sell my products and services.

Two questions for this helpful community:

1. Square > Items > Create an Item > Edit Item > Edit variation

I clicked upload and selected an image file for an item variation.

The image thumbnail didn't appear in the image section.

As a workaround, I clicked image library and the image file appears and I can select it.

Should the image thumbnail appear after I click and upload the image file the first time?

Screen Shot 2023-08-05 at 3.37.16 PM.pngScreen Shot 2023-08-05 at 3.39.25 PM.png

2. Square Online > Item > Item Details

The item I created in Square > Items > Create an Item (Same Butterfly Print item referenced in Question 1.) synced to my Square Online store.

All three variation images are visible.

Why are only two of three color options/variations selectable for the item?

Which settings should I check to fix this?

Screen Shot 2023-08-05 at 7.03.16 PM.png

Screen Shot 2023-08-05 at 7.03.29 PM.png

I truly appreciate any advice or guidance!

Susan J.
Square Online seller, website designer and artist
Tags (1)
Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
Super Seller

Oops.  Sorry.  I posted a reply on the wrong thread you have here.  I’ll look at this one in a minute.  Need to copy/paste my answer to the correct thread!

Chip

If my answer resolves your issue, please take a minute to mark it as Best Answer. That helps people who find this thread in the future.

Piper’s Ice Cream Bar, Covington KY USA
Website
Facebook
Click here to see a list of third-party apps I use to add functionality to my Square account!

जो है सो है
Message 2 of 12
Super Seller

Ok @taylorandjones.